Directed by Maryedith Burrell
Music Direction by Jan Powell

Creative Team

Executive Producer: Dakin Matthews
Producer: John Apicella
Associate Producers Emily Chase, John Achorn, Melinda Peterson, and Philip Proctor
Stage Manager: Jamieson K. Price
Technical Director: Terry Evans
Set Design by John Binkley
Costume Design by Margaretrose
Lighting Design by Kathy O’Donohue

The development process for Patience began in January of 1998. In addition to the Antaeans and Guests in the present cast, the following actors also contributed greatly of their time, talent and effort throughout the year:
David Byrd, Jennifer Byrd, JD Cullum, Jeanie Hackett, Michael Keenan, Dakin Matthews, Tuck Milligan, John Michael Morgan, Joe Spano, Peter Van Norden, and Mary Kay Wulf.

Antaeus likes to cast its shows “three-deep” to ensure the best possible performance no matter what combination of film and TV jobs, sickness, and/or misadventure occur.

The Patience cast includes actors who have primary responsibility for their role, actors who are equally sharing their roles with other actors, and actors ready to step into any role when needed.


share: means two actors share the role equally in alternate performances
cover (C): means the actor is next in line to play that role, if needed
deep cover (DC): means the actors is ready to cover the cover actor, if needed


    Team B

  • Grosvenor/ (DC) Col. Calverley
    John Apicella
  • Dragoon Bass/Baritone/ (C) Maj. Murgatroyd
    Larry Braman
  • share Lady Jane/Maiden Alto
    Anne Gee Byrd
  • Patience/ (DC) Maiden Soprano
    Emily Chase
  • cover Tenor Dragoon
    JD Cullum
  • share Maj. Murgatroyd/ (C) Col. Calverly/Dragoon Baritone
    Kenneth Danziger
  • cover Bunthorne
    John DeMita
  • share Lady Angela/Maiden Alto
    Nike Doukas
  • Dragoon Bass/Baritone
    Terry Evans
  • Maiden Alto/ (C) Lady Ella/ (DC) Lady Angela
    Luck Hari
  • share Maj. Murgatroyd/Dragoon Tenor/ (C) Grosvenor
    Stuart Howard
  • Bunthorne/ (DC) Duke of Dunstable
    Jeremy Lawrence
  • Col. Calverley/ (C) Dragoon Bass/Baritone
    Robert Machray
  • Lady Saphir/ (C) Maiden Soprano
    Anna Mathias
  • Maiden Alto
    Anne McNaughton
  • Maiden Soprano/ (C) Patience
    Laura Otis
  • share Lady Angela/Maiden Alto/ (DC) Lady Jane
    Melinda Peterson
  • Duke of Dunstable/ (C) Dragoon Tenor
    Philip Proctor
  • Lady Ella/ (C) Maiden Soprano
    Janellen Steininger
  • Maiden Soprano/ (C) Lady Saphir/Lady Angela/Patience
    Karen Stone
  • Dragoon Tenor/ (DC) Duke of Dunstable
    Marcelo Tubert
  • share Lady Jane/Maiden Alto
    Cheryl Tyre-Smith
  • Dragoon Tenor/ (DC) Bunthorne
    Mark Valera