Playwrights Lab

The Antaeus Playwrights Lab


The Antaeus Playwrights Lab supports a select group of award-winning, mid-career writers as they develop the classics of the future. At weekly meetings, accomplished Antaeus Company actors bring our writers’ new pages to life. The Lab incubates new works that provide compelling roles for actors, and creates a nurturing and supportive artistic community.

New playwrights are brought into the Lab through referral; there is no application process at this time. However, we do have regular Open Houses when writers can share their work with us and actors can come play. Check our calendar for upcoming events.

The Lab Committee is:
Lab Director: Emily Chase
Co-Artistic Directors: Rob Nagle, Kitty Swink
Playwrights Panel: Jeanette Farr, Alex Goldberg, Jennifer Rowland


Sean Abley
Nayna Agrawal
Alex Alpharaoh
Terence Anthony
Steve Apostolina
Alan Aymie
Barbara Nell Beery
Jennifer Berry
Jami Brandli
Paula Cizmar
Jihan Crowther
Angela J. Davis
Kevin Delin
Matt Doherty
Vincent Terrell Durham
Jeanette Farr
Ruth Fowler
Cyndy Fujikawa
Alex Goldberg
Mel Green
Jason Grote
Deb Hiett
Christina Hjelm
Gabriel Huerta
Karen Huie
Julie Jigour
Jonathan Josephson
Luis Kelly-Duarte
Lisa Kenner Grissom
Carolyn Kras
Jennifer Maisel
Anna Mathias
Dakin Matthews
Kerri McCalla
Robert Menna
Ed Napier
Ann Noble
Devon O’Brien
Tira Palmquist
Chandler Patton
Ralph Pezzulo
Jennifer Rowland
Eric Rudnick
Steve Serpas
Kimberly Shelby-Szyszko
Anthony Sparks
Lori Tubert
Sarah Tuft
Scott Walker
Stephanie Walker
Ashley Rose Wellman
Khari Wyatt
Marlow Wyatt